01-27-2014, 03:17 AM
Pages: 1 2
01-27-2014, 03:24 AM
o, that explains a lot, well , last question before this gets like a conversation, Where can i get the latest build of MCServer for compiling for His raspberry pi?
Edit: Also , anyway to TP to the nether
Edit: Also , anyway to TP to the nether
01-27-2014, 03:27 AM
Go to www.mc-server.org and click the Raspberry Pi link. It hosts the latest builds.
Actually, run this script:
to get MCServer for the first time.
Then, run
to update the server.
Actually, run this script:
Code:
wget https://github.com/tigerw/MCServer-Autoupdate-Script/raw/master/updateserver.sh; bash updateserver.sh
Then, run
Code:
bash updateserver.sh
01-27-2014, 03:35 AM
It's a little complicated but here is a quick tutorial
1.) You have to create a new world in the settings.ini
2.) Then create a folder named world_nether
3.) Create a world.ini and add
4.) Let the world generate.
5.) Set proper spawn coordinates. The default will spawn you ontop of the bedrock, and you don't want that if you are in survival don't you think?
You can do this by going to the world, find a nice spot and then press f3 to see your current coordines. Then you can change the [SpawnPosition] in the world.ini
Then you can use the /portal command to swap worlds: /portal world_nether
1.) You have to create a new world in the settings.ini
Code:
[Worlds]
DefaultWorld=world
World=world_nether
2.) Then create a folder named world_nether
3.) Create a world.ini and add
Code:
[Generator]
BiomeGen=Constant
ConstantBiome=Nether
HeightGen=Flat
CompositionGen=Nether
FlatHeight=128
Structures=Ravines,WormNestCaves
Finishers=LavaSprings,BottomLava,NetherClumpFoliage,PreSimulator
BottomLavaLevel=30
Generator=Composable
HeightGenCacheSize=64
NetherThreshold=0
CompositionGenCacheSize=64
[General]
Dimension=-1
4.) Let the world generate.
5.) Set proper spawn coordinates. The default will spawn you ontop of the bedrock, and you don't want that if you are in survival don't you think?
You can do this by going to the world, find a nice spot and then press f3 to see your current coordines. Then you can change the [SpawnPosition] in the world.ini

Then you can use the /portal command to swap worlds: /portal world_nether
01-27-2014, 03:35 AM
(01-27-2014, 03:27 AM)tigerw Wrote: [ -> ]Go to www.mc-server.org and click the Raspberry Pi link. It hosts the latest builds.Thank you very much
Actually, run this script:
to get MCServer for the first time.Code:wget https://github.com/tigerw/MCServer-Autoupdate-Script/raw/master/updateserver.sh; bash updateserver.sh
Then, run
to update the server.Code:bash updateserver.sh

(01-27-2014, 03:35 AM)STR_Warrior Wrote: [ -> ]It's a little complicated but here is a quick tutorialHeh, yeah
1.) You have to create a new world in the settings.iniCode:[Worlds]
DefaultWorld=world
World=world_nether
2.) Then create a folder named world_nether
3.) Create a world.ini and addCode:[Generator]
BiomeGen=Constant
ConstantBiome=Nether
HeightGen=Flat
CompositionGen=Nether
FlatHeight=128
Structures=Ravines,WormNestCaves
Finishers=LavaSprings,BottomLava,NetherClumpFoliage,PreSimulator
BottomLavaLevel=30
Generator=Composable
HeightGenCacheSize=64
NetherThreshold=0
CompositionGenCacheSize=64
[General]
Dimension=-1
4.) Let the world generate.
5.) Set proper spawn coordinates. The default will spawn you ontop of the bedrock, and you don't want that if you are in survival don't you think?
You can do this by going to the world, find a nice spot and then press f3 to see your current coordines. Then you can change the [SpawnPosition] in the world.ini
Then you can use the /portal command to swap worlds: /portal world_nether


01-27-2014, 03:41 AM
No problem 
EDIT:
but seriously I keep getting distracted
I have an exam tomorrow

EDIT:
but seriously I keep getting distracted


01-27-2014, 03:53 AM
Study man, you dont want to ruin your grade! 
PS: I see the terminal on Putty and when it spawned enemys it started spamming this messages like 5 per second [17:49:20] AddFaceDirection: Unknown inv face: 255 [17:50:30] AddFaceDirection: Unknown face: 255 , Just grabbed this 2 randomly
Also and sometimes when i do a critical hit while running they just, fly across the world by the knockback, is that right?

PS: I see the terminal on Putty and when it spawned enemys it started spamming this messages like 5 per second [17:49:20] AddFaceDirection: Unknown inv face: 255 [17:50:30] AddFaceDirection: Unknown face: 255 , Just grabbed this 2 randomly
Also and sometimes when i do a critical hit while running they just, fly across the world by the knockback, is that right?
01-27-2014, 06:35 AM
Quote:Then you can change the [SpawnPosition] in the world.iniI believe there was a command in core for it as well...
Try using /help [page number] to find it!
01-27-2014, 06:50 AM
Critical hit speeds are still a little unrealistic, probably need to rework that slightly. About the AddFace issues, what happens to cause them? You say enemy spawns - like zombies, etc.?
The Core command is /setspawn
The Core command is /setspawn
01-29-2014, 02:58 AM
Wow, I've already forgotten, we have a setting in "settings.ini" section "[Server]", value "DefaultViewDistance", that sets the default view distance for the players to use; each player can then set their own (if their permissions allow) using the Core's "/viewdistance" in-game command.
Pages: 1 2