![]() |
Trouble inserting data into an sqlite3 database - Printable Version +- Cuberite Forum (https://forum.cuberite.org) +-- Forum: Plugins (https://forum.cuberite.org/forum-1.html) +--- Forum: Plugin Discussion (https://forum.cuberite.org/forum-8.html) +--- Thread: Trouble inserting data into an sqlite3 database (/thread-2214.html) Pages:
1
2
|
RE: Trouble inserting data into an sqlite3 database - DrMasik - 11-23-2015 (11-23-2015, 01:34 AM)PureTryOut Wrote:(11-22-2015, 09:31 AM)DrMasik Wrote: Any questions? Replace Code: stmt:get_values() to Code: local dataCol1; RE: Trouble inserting data into an sqlite3 database - PureTryOut - 01-15-2016 Sorry for the really, really late response. I just gave up on it basically. Current code: function ExecuteStatement(sql, parameters) local db = sqlite3.open(PLUGIN:GetLocalFolder() .. "/database.sqlite3"); local stmt = db:prepare(sql); if not (parameters == nil) then for key, value in pairs(parameters) do stmt:bind(key, value) stmt:step(); end --stmt:bind_names(parameters); --stmt:step(); end local result; if (sql:match("SELECT")) then local x = 1; for row in stmt:urows() do result = row; x = x + 1; LOG("TEST"); end --LOG(stmt); elseif (sql:match("INSERT")) then --result = stmt:last_insert_rowid(); LOG("INSERT"); else LOG("NOTHING"); end stmt:finalize(); db:close(); if not (result == nil) then return result; else return 0; end end I'm 100% sure that the SELECT query I'm running should return at least 1 row. However, it doesn't go into the loop even once. It doesn't break, it just doesn't run properly. I've tried urows, nrows and rows, but none of them seem to do anything. RE: Trouble inserting data into an sqlite3 database - xoft - 01-15-2016 I think the problem may be with stepping the statement while binding values. You should first bind all values and then do a single step - move line 8 to line 10. Here's an "ExecuteStatement()" function that has been tested to work on Windows x64, Linux x86 and RasPi (and is likely to work anywhere): https://github.com/madmaxoft/GalExport/blob/master/Storage_SQLite.lua#L376 RE: Trouble inserting data into an sqlite3 database - PureTryOut - 01-15-2016 Actually I finally fixed the problem using the guide here. I had to use stmt:step() in the loop instead of stmt:rows. It now worsk perfectly! |