Cuberite Forum
[RaspberryPi] Server stopps/generates no world - Printable Version

+- Cuberite Forum (https://forum.cuberite.org)
+-- Forum: Cuberite (https://forum.cuberite.org/forum-4.html)
+--- Forum: Discussion (https://forum.cuberite.org/forum-5.html)
+--- Thread: [RaspberryPi] Server stopps/generates no world (/thread-1271.html)

Pages: 1 2


RE: [RaspberryPi] Server stopps/generates no world - bearbin - 12-07-2013

No problem Smile Thanks for trying it out.


RE: [RaspberryPi] Server stopps/generates no world - WarLord - 01-06-2014

Hi

after i try some settings (and make no copy of the old files), i would compile me a new installation.
i follow the guide from this treat, but if i run the command

Code:
make release=1

i get:

Code:
"make: *** No targets specified and no makefile found. Stop."

in this treat is read that MCServer uses cmake

what does it mean? which command must i use now?


RE: [RaspberryPi] Server stopps/generates no world - bearbin - 01-07-2014

The command now is:

Code:
cmake . -DCMAKE_BUILD_TYPE=RELEASE && make -j 2

Where is the guide that was wrong, so it can be corrected?


RE: [RaspberryPi] Server stopps/generates no world - WarLord - 01-07-2014

Hi
first: thanks for the help
second: i tryed it and now im on this state:

Code:
sudo apt-get install git
sudo apt-get install cmake

git clone https://github.com/mc-server/MCServer.git mc-server

cd mc-server

git submodule init
git submodule update

cmake . -DCMAKE_BUILD_TYPE=RELEASE && make -j 2

now it starts compiling. This is am mix of all from this treat.
i don't know if its all necessary

also i dont know if this, still works:
(12-01-2013, 10:14 PM)xoft Wrote: You may need to download the basic plugins, such as the Core, too, otherwise the most common commands won't work:
Code:
cd mc-server/MCServer/Plugins
git pull https://github.com/mc-server/Core.git

is it posible that MCServer dont work with MC 1.7.4?


RE: [RaspberryPi] Server stopps/generates no world - xoft - 01-07-2014

My instructions for downloading the plugins were obsolete, Bearbin has provided a much cleaner way (the two "git submodule" lines take care of it).

The server should work with any official release since 1.2.5; I'm using it with 1.7.4 right now.


RE: [RaspberryPi] Server stopps/generates no world - Hoolean - 01-07-2014

Hey there,

I compiled as prescribed with the cmake command and used make to compile, then got the plugins with the git submodule method but now I am running into issues. My server also does not generate any chunks and times out all connections, even those to the web interface. The last message in the log is ([23:15:31] [Generator] CompositionGen value not set in world.ini, using "Biomal".) so I am assuming the error is similar if not the same.

Perhaps I missed a crucial step?

~ Hoolean

EDIT 1: Additionally, I am also using a Raspberry Pi.

EDIT 2: Also, I tried the CI version but got ye olde "Bus Error", although it did create the [albeit empty] folder "world/region" before it crashed, which is one step further than my build goes; mine creates the level.dat and world.ini but nothing else before going unresponsive.

EDIT 3: Last message seen is now "[23:40:27] Saving all chunks...". Am I just being impatient?


RE: [RaspberryPi] Server stopps/generates no world - xoft - 01-07-2014

Hi,
there have been some issues regarding world generation lately (about a day ago), so if it's the time you tried compiling your server, you're probably affected. Just grab the newest sources and recompile, it has been fixed.
Here's the issue in the GitHub tracker: https://github.com/mc-server/MCServer/issues/505


RE: [RaspberryPi] Server stopps/generates no world - Hoolean - 01-07-2014

(01-07-2014, 04:18 AM)xoft Wrote: Hi,
there have been some issues regarding world generation lately (about a day ago), so if it's the time you tried compiling your server, you're probably affected. Just grab the newest sources and recompile, it has been fixed.
Here's the issue in the GitHub tracker: https://github.com/mc-server/MCServer/issues/505

That may just be it. I'll fetch it from git again, recompile and let you know of the results. ^_^

EDIT: Is now generating chunks after a recompile, looks like that was it. Thanks you very much Smile