Cuberite Forum
Could I have some performance test data? - Printable Version

+- Cuberite Forum (https://forum.cuberite.org)
+-- Forum: Cuberite (https://forum.cuberite.org/forum-4.html)
+--- Forum: Discussion (https://forum.cuberite.org/forum-5.html)
+--- Thread: Could I have some performance test data? (/thread-1888.html)

Pages: 1 2 3

Could I have some performance test data? - leozzyzheng - 04-26-2015

Hi, I'm a developer searching high performance MC server. Cause my server would be thousands of players , even the Spigot cannot satisfied me. So I find MCServer which is written by C++, after searched google, I can't find useful performance test data , could anyone show me some performance test comparing to CraftBukkit/Sigot? Thanks advance ! Heart

RE: Could I have some performance test data? - NiLSPACE - 04-26-2015

Hello, and welcome to the forum.

We haven't done many tests, except a test with ~140 players by Howaner. We don't have any real statistics though.

RE: Could I have some performance test data? - leozzyzheng - 04-26-2015

(04-26-2015, 02:00 AM)NiLSPACE Wrote: Hello, and welcome to the forum.

We haven't done many tests, except a test with ~140 players by Howaner. We don't have any statistics though.

It's so nice of you to reply me so fast.
I have read this thread, it seems the performance of ram is awesome and the cpu is a little high, I can not see which cpu the author used.

But it also indicate that the crash is a little bit often to MCServer ?

If I change from Sipgot/CraftBukkit, the plugins and mods would have C++ version? If not, how dost the cost of development comparing to Bukkit plugins/mods ?

RE: Could I have some performance test data? - worktycho - 04-26-2015