Placing blocks in lua - Printable Version +- Cuberite Forum (https://forum.cuberite.org) +-- Forum: Plugins (https://forum.cuberite.org/forum-1.html) +--- Forum: Plugin Discussion (https://forum.cuberite.org/forum-8.html) +--- Thread: Placing blocks in lua (/thread-2907.html) Pages:
1
2
|
Placing blocks in lua - yoboykai - 02-25-2017 I'm new to lua, and I was wondering if there was any way to place a specific block in a specific place after the block previously in that place was broken? RE: Placing blocks in lua - Seadragon91 - 02-25-2017 A plugin can be written to do that. There is a hook named HOOK_PLAYER_BROKEN_BLOCK with that you can detect what block and where it has been broken. Then you can place a new one immediately or after a specific time. That should be easy, if you have any problems / questions just ask RE: Placing blocks in lua - yoboykai - 02-25-2017 I'm still a little confused about hoe to place a block with lua, as I said I'm very new to lua and developing plugins. RE: Placing blocks in lua - Seadragon91 - 02-25-2017 The function that will be called for the hook, contains the param Player. With it you can get the world the player is in: Code: Player:GetWorld():SetBlock(Player:GetPosX(), Player:GetPosY(), Player:GetPosZ(), E_BLOCK_CAKE, 0) API: Player World World:SetBlock() E_BLOCK_CAKE If you want I could write a example plugin, that would place a block if a player breaks a block. RE: Placing blocks in lua - yoboykai - 02-26-2017 If you could it would be much appreciated. RE: Placing blocks in lua - Seadragon91 - 02-27-2017 1) Create a folder named PlaceBlocks inside of folder Plugins 2) Save the content into the file PlaceBlocks.lua 3) Add the plugin name to the section Plugins in settings.ini Code: function Initialize(a_Plugin) RE: Placing blocks in lua - yoboykai - 02-28-2017 Thank you, this clears so much up for me. RE: Placing blocks in lua - yoboykai - 03-12-2017 Sorry if i'm annoying you but, how would I change all blocks of stone for example to a different block after a set amount of time, and repeatedly to this? RE: Placing blocks in lua - NiLSPACE - 03-12-2017 Do you know the area where you want to replace the blocks? RE: Placing blocks in lua - yoboykai - 03-13-2017 Yes, but there will be multiple separate areas and new areas being added. |