Cuberite Forum
Random Chitchat 2012-2016 - Printable Version

+- Cuberite Forum (https://forum.cuberite.org)
+-- Forum: Off Topic (https://forum.cuberite.org/forum-9.html)
+--- Forum: Off Topic Discussion (https://forum.cuberite.org/forum-10.html)
+--- Thread: Random Chitchat 2012-2016 (/thread-434.html)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487


RE: What we're doing - xoft - 06-28-2013

I wrote a simple RCON server into MCServer, but it cannot really do much now:
- Commands write output directly to console, there's no framework to redirect the output to RCON
- "stop" command waits for an enter keypress on the console, making RCON-shutdown impossible

I need to change the way commands' output is handled. The command handlers will receive a Callback method which they'll use to output; then RCON can have a different callback from the console. This will be quite a chore to write Lua-aware.


RE: What we're doing - tonibm19 - 06-28-2013

If someone wants to make players change gamemode depending on worlds gamemode and clear inventory when going from creative to survival here is my gotoworld.lua


RE: What we're doing - tonibm19 - 06-28-2013

Fuc**** pickups! I have the bug again Sad.
Please try to fix it. There is a zip with my world and my json. I don't know why but in my json I have gamemode: -1 ID: -1 and things like that. Hope it will help to fix the error. Rename the json to your username. You will spawn in front of some pickups that you can't get.

Good Smile, now I know how to fix the bug. To fix the bug you only have to change gamemode to 0 in json file.
I changed "gamemode" : -1 to "gamemode" : 0 and now I can get pickups!
Hope you will fix it.


RE: What we're doing - tonibm19 - 06-28-2013

I thing know I know what is the cause of the error.
Latest time I happened it happened doing this:
-Going from survival world to creative world (Gamemode = 0 + 1 = 1)
-Set (in creative world) gamemode to survival (Gamemode = 1 - 1 = 0)
-Go from creative world to survival world (Gamemode = 0 -1 = -1)
-I can't get pickups.

So I think the bug is because when changing gamemode in MCServer, if changing to creative Gamemode in json is set to +1 and if changing to survival is set to -1.
But, what happens if changing 2 times to survival? (1 - 2= -1)
The error can be fixed setting Gamemode to 0 or 1 in json but this error shouldn't happen. Please try to fix it.


RE: What we're doing - xoft - 06-28-2013

I'll have a look at your world over the weekend.

As for the gamemode in the player json file, "-1" means "inherit from the world", so if the world is in creative mode, the player has creative mode; if the world is in survival, the player is in survival. That's the gmNotSet flag.

There is no arithmetic on the gamemode, it is set to constants; survival = 0, creative = 1. Setting is done directly, not by addition.


RE: What we're doing - xoft - 06-29-2013

I think you packed the wrong world. The json file says "world: survival", but the zip has only a "world" in it.


RE: What we're doing - tonibm19 - 06-29-2013

(06-29-2013, 09:12 PM)xoft Wrote: I think you packed the wrong world. The json file says "world: survival", but the zip has only a "world" in it.
It's because I renamed world to survival. Just rename world to survival and have a look.


RE: What we're doing - xoft - 06-29-2013

If you renamed world to survival, it won't be stored in the "world" folder anymore, but rather in a "survival" folder. The world that's in the zip has no pickups and chunks are generating around me as I login with that JSON, which means it's not the world that the JSON has been taken in. And the pickups I dug up do work.


RE: What we're doing - xoft - 06-30-2013

Fun fact #43: If you manage to make a syntax error in the Core plugin and reload the server, there's no way to reload the server again anymore, because the "reload" command is implemented in the Core plugin (which has not been loaded due to having a syntax error).

Fun fact #44: Same circumstances - syntax error in the Core plugin, server reloaded. Type an unknown command, you get "Unknown command, type 'help' for all commands". You type help, and get the same error message, because the help command is implemented in the Core plugin, currently unloaded.

Why do I have to find these out the hard way?Tongue

I have implemented the RCON capability, now console commands send their output to the RCON client. I had to change the command handlers in order to do so, they must no longer use the LOG function, but instead return the output as the second return value. The Core's console commands have been rewritten to support this new feature.

We're still short of some commands that MC RCON clients expect, I'm hereby appealing to the capable plugin developers to implement the rest of the commands, preferably as patches to the Core plugin's console.lua file. To get you inspired, here's a GUI RCON client: https://code.google.com/p/rcon-client/ and the list of vanilla's commands: http://www.minecraftwiki.net/wiki/Command
To get you started, I've already implemented the "list", "banlist" and "banlist ips" commands, so you have a working example.


RE: What we're doing - NiLSPACE - 06-30-2013

xoft Wrote:If you manage to make a syntax error in the Core plugin and reload the server, there's no way to reload the server again anymore, because the "reload" command is implemented in the Core plugin (which has not been loaded due to having a syntax error).

Same circumstances - syntax error in the Core plugin, server reloaded. Type an unknown command, you get "Unknown command, type 'help' for all commands". You type help, and get the same error message, because the help command is implemented in the Core plugin, currently unloaded.
Maybe its smart to add the reload/help command hardcoded in the server or as an external plugin?

Also should I change the place where the settings for the core plugins are saved? Now the core plugin saves it in the Settings.ini that MCServer creates. I was thinking about using a core.ini.