Crafting Recipe help
I'm an experienced LUA programmer, and I'm an experienced Minecraft player, I've never written a plugin for any kind of minecraft server. I've looked over the documentation and its pretty clear on some things, but I can't seem to find how to add new recipies in a plugin. Can anyone point me in the right direction?

What I've seen so far is to create the basic plugin code, and then create a cCraftingRecipe, but where do I put the cCraftingRecipe?

If someone has done this before and can post an example that would be extremely helpful.

I also need to know how to create new blocks and items. My goal is to create some kind of technology plugin similar to Applied Energistics and/or Mekanism.
Thanks given by:
I've tried to use:
function Initialize(Plugin)
     	cPluginManager.AddHook(cPluginManager.HOOK_PRE_CRAFTING, OnPreCraft)

end

function OnPreCraft(Player, Grid, Recipe)
	local foundNil = false
	LOG("OPC->Reading Grid for first time")
	for x=1,3,1 do
		for y=1,3,1 do
			if Grid:GetItem(x,y) == nil then
				foundNil = true
			end
		end
	end
	LOG("OPC->Done reading Grid for first time")
end

Just that code alone produces this error:
Attempted to get an invalid item from a crafting grid: (3, 3), grid dimensions: (3, 3).

It gives it once for each location on the grid except for 2,2 where I place the first item

What am I doing wrong here?
Thanks given by:
Apparently the index starts at 0 despite the fact that lua indexes start at 1. I'm now getting an error:
Lua engine: attempting to push a plain pointer, pushing nil instead. This indicates an unimplemented part of MCS bindings
Stack trace:
Stack trace end

Looks like you can create a custom crafting recipe by filling the recipe with created items

Recipe:SetIngredient(0,0,E_ITEM_Iron, 1, 0)

Then after setting all of the ingredient slots you set the result:

Recipe:SetResult(88, 1, 0)

Then you use a for loop to compare the Grid items to the recipe items:
		local count = 0
		for x=0,2,1 do