MCServer Development Discussion
(10-20-2011, 05:03 PM)FakeTruth Wrote: Yes there are: http://code.google.com/p/mc-server/sourc...k%2Fsource

A c++ minecraft server has intrigued me for quite a while now. I look forward to playing around with this project. I'm new to c++ but have been working with PHP for a long time.

I've been able to download and compile your project into windows using Vc2010 express without too much trouble, but I have yet to compile it for linux. I'm not familiar enough with c++ yet to know what the problem is. I run the make command and have come out with several errors. I've done research and have been able to solve a few of the errors, but I've made so many minor changes I'm afraid of what the outcome will be once I finish. I figure I should ask you what you did to compile for linux before I proceed.
Thanks given by:
ajiekcahdp@ajiekcahdp-notebook:~/mc-server-read-only$ make
/usr/bin/g++ -O2 -s source/packets/cPacket_WindowClick.cpp -c -I. -Isource -Isource/md5 -IWebServer -Isource/packets -Itolua++-1.0.93/src/lib -Ilua-5.1.4/src -Izlib-1.2.5 -IiniFile -Itolua++-1.0.93/include -Ijsoncpp-src-0.5.0/include -Ijsoncpp-src-0.5.0/src/lib_json -o build/cPacket_WindowClick.o
In file included from source/packets/cPacket_WindowClick.h:3:0,
from source/packets/cPacket_WindowClick.cpp:1:
source/packets/cPacket.h:55:23: error: ‘SOCKET’ has not been declared
source/packets/cPacket.h:56:22: error: ‘SOCKET’ has not been declared
make: *** [build/cPacket_WindowClick.o] Error 1

please help me
my skype: war3_fanat
e-mail: war3_fanat@mail.ru
Thanks given by:
(10-21-2011, 08:04 PM)AJIeKCaHDp Wrote: ajiekcahdp@ajiekcahdp-notebook:~/mc-server-read-only$ make
/usr/bin/g++ -O2 -s source/packets/cPacket_WindowClick.cpp -c -I. -Isource -Isource/md5 -IWebServer -Isource/packets -Itolua++-1.0.93/src/lib -Ilua-5.1.4/src -Izlib-1.2.5 -IiniFile -Itolua++-1.0.93/include -Ijsoncpp-src-0.5.0/include -Ijsoncpp-src-0.5.0/src/lib_json -o build/cPacket_WindowClick.o