Skins Restorer plugin
It would be epic to have a SKINSRESTORER plugin for cuberite, and I searched if there is but I have not found it for that I write.It would be epic to have a skin restorer plugin for cuberite, and I searched if there is but I have not found it for that I write.It would be epic to have a skin restorer plugin for cuberite, and I searched if there is but I have not found it for that I write.

Link plugin spigot: SkinsRestorer | SpigotMC - High Performance Minecraft
Thanks given by:
That would most definitely require some modification in the C++ code.

I looked around and couldn't really understand how the player skin is updated, and even if I did, I don't think I would be able to make it work (I've never programmed in C++ before).
Thanks given by:
Code:
                Object ep = ReflectionUtil.invokeMethod(p.getClass(), p, "getHandle");
                Object profile = ReflectionUtil.invokeMethod(ep.getClass(), ep, "getProfile");
                Object propMap = ReflectionUtil.invokeMethod(profile.getClass(), profile, "getProperties");
                ReflectionUtil.invokeMethod(propMap, "clear");
                ReflectionUtil.invokeMethod(propMap.getClass(), propMap, "put", new Class[]{Object.class, Object.class}, "textures", props);

It seems like that this is some acres to the mojang code of spigot.     
I think in the end it comes down to those lines:
Thanks given by:
(04-18-2021, 01:43 PM)12xx12 Wrote: I think in the end it comes down to those lines

Yes, on the Skin Restorer's side. I meant how the skin is updated in Cuberite.

I actually looked around Cuberite's code a bit more and it seems to come down to here, but I'm not 100% sure if you can just set that value to any already-joined cPlayer.

I would have to (and might later, just for curiosity's sake) print the a_Properties variable to see how the skin data is structured.  Smile