Scoreboard team prefix
Question 
Since Minecraft, by default, limits the username to 16 characters, it is impossible to create "prefixes" correctly using cPlayer:SetCustomName(name) function. In Bukkit/Minecraft vanilla this is quickly resolved with scoreboard teams using prefix/sufix, which characters limit is 32

As I'm new to Cuberite I tried to do the same in it, but without success. So after many tries i decided to look at the source code on GitHub and noticed that the team prefix on the scoreboard is not used anywhere in the code.

So, is there any way to do this in Cuberite?

Code:
function LoadScoreboard(Player)
    -- Scoreboard
    Scoreboard = Player:GetWorld():GetScoreBoard()

if Scoreboard:GetTeam("Admin") == nil then
        Scoreboard:RegisterTeam("Admin", "Admin", "§c[Admin]", "")
    end

Scoreboard:GetTeam("Admin"):AddPlayer(Player:GetName())
end
Thanks given by:
Hi, welcome to the forum!

In Cuberite you can give a rank their own prefix and suffix. If you've got the Core plugin enabled you can easily change this in the webadmin under the Core's Rank page. If you want to do it in code you can use the cRankManager:SetRankVisuals function.
Thanks given by: kazhiel
(03-15-2023, 09:42 PM)NiLSPACE Wrote: Hi, welcome to the forum!

In Cuberite you can give a rank their own prefix and suffix. If you've got the Core plugin enabled you can easily change this in the webadmin under the Core's Rank page. If you want to do it in code you can use the cRankManager:SetRankVisuals function.

Hi NiLSPACE, and thanks for replying Big Grin

I had already looked at these functions in API Docs, but the point here is about the Scoreboard and not the Ranks. Suppose I wanted to create a minigame in which each team has a different prefix/suffix (Ex: BedWars or Team Skywars), how would this be applied?