Posts: 4,636
Threads: 115
Joined: Dec 2011
Thanks: 697
Given 505 thank(s) in 432 post(s)
lol i managed to get my configuration program into MC-Server. it works perfect exept that it crashes when the configuration if done.
Posts: 6,485
Threads: 176
Joined: Jan 2012
Thanks: 131
Given 1081 thank(s) in 853 post(s)
It says "failed to start server" right after finishing your configurator, so I'd expect that you either wrote something bad into the settings files, or you forgot to close the files before finishing the configurator, and MCServer thus can't open the files.
Still, I don't understand why you would want the configurator inside MCServer. So it runs everytime you run the server??
Posts: 1,450
Threads: 53
Joined: Feb 2011
Thanks: 15
Given 123 thank(s) in 93 post(s)
Nice keep going, I see you're learning pretty fast
Posts: 4,636
Threads: 115
Joined: Dec 2011
Thanks: 697
Given 505 thank(s) in 432 post(s)
(12-12-2012, 07:39 PM)xoft Wrote: It says "failed to start server" right after finishing your configurator, so I'd expect that you either wrote something bad into the settings files, or you forgot to close the files before finishing the configurator, and MCServer thus can't open the files.
Still, I don't understand why you would want the configurator inside MCServer. So it runs everytime you run the server??
Its just to practise.
Posts: 4,636
Threads: 115
Joined: Dec 2011
Thanks: 697
Given 505 thank(s) in 432 post(s)
01-22-2013, 03:05 AM
(This post was last modified: 09-18-2020, 11:05 PM by NiLSPACE.)
I made a small console calculator  i also finaly know how to include my own library in a project. i kept doing 1 | #include <Calculateplus.h>
|
but it had to be 1 | #include "Calculateplus.h"
|
Posts: 4,636
Threads: 115
Joined: Dec 2011
Thanks: 697
Given 505 thank(s) in 432 post(s)
Quote:............................................________
....................................,.-‘”...................``~.,
.............................,.-”...................................“-.,
.........................,/...............................................”:,
.....................,?......................................................\,
.................../...........................................................,}
................./......................................................,:`^`..}
.............../...................................................,:”........./
..............?.....__.........................................:`.........../
............./__.(.....“~-,_..............................,:`........../
.........../(_....”~,_........“~,_....................,:`........_/
..........{.._$;_......”=,_.......“-,_.......,.-~-,},.~”;/....}
...........((.....*~_.......”=-._......“;,,./`..../”............../
...,,,___.\`~,......“~.,....................`.....}............../
............(....`=-,,.......`........................(......;_,,-”
............/.`~,......`-...............................\....../\
.............\`~.*-,.....................................|,./.....\,__
,,_..........}.>-._\...................................|..............`=~-,
.....`=~-,_\_......`\,.................................\
...................`=~-,,.\,...............................\
................................`:,,...........................`\..............__
.....................................`=-,...................,%`>--==``
........................................_\..........._,-%.......`\
...................................,<`.._|_,-&``................`\
it doesn't compile in Visual C++
Posts: 1,469
Threads: 57
Joined: Jul 2012
Thanks: 66
Given 128 thank(s) in 109 post(s)
What's the error? Why don't you put the code on github or something.
Posts: 4,636
Threads: 115
Joined: Dec 2011
Thanks: 697
Given 505 thank(s) in 432 post(s)
Posts: 1,450
Threads: 53
Joined: Feb 2011
Thanks: 15
Given 123 thank(s) in 93 post(s)
1 | #include "Calculateplus.h"
|
Is using the relative path to the file from the file you included it.
1 | #include <Calculateplus.h>
|
Is using the additional "include folders" to locate the file
Posts: 4,636
Threads: 115
Joined: Dec 2011
Thanks: 697
Given 505 thank(s) in 432 post(s)
is there a easy way to clear the screen with Microsoft visual? becouse i tried something in dev c++ but then i tried it in Microsoft visual c++ but then i got an error.
|