Uploading to SVN
(10-26-2011, 08:00 AM)rs2k Wrote: I'd like to add my changes to the code. I every mob except the spider jockey for 1.8.

How should I go about doing this?

All I've ever done was download from google code.

My google account I'll be using for this is admin put in an at sign here to confuse bad bots omencraft.com

I added you as a committer, feel free to upload your changes!
Thanks given by:
(10-26-2011, 08:38 AM)FakeTruth Wrote:
(10-26-2011, 08:00 AM)rs2k Wrote: I'd like to add my changes to the code. I every mob except the spider jockey for 1.8.

How should I go about doing this?

All I've ever done was download from google code.

My google account I'll be using for this is admin put in an at sign here to confuse bad bots omencraft.com

I added you as a committer, feel free to upload your changes!

Thanks!

I assume I should take your r9 and add my changes to it? Does it then get uploaded as r10?

I'm pretty new to code sharing like this.
Thanks given by:
You first do an 'update' to download all changes that have happened since last update/checkout (svn will merge the files), then you 'commit' the files you changed. Make sure you don't upload the world files or compiler files :p
Thanks given by:
(10-26-2011, 08:43 AM)FakeTruth Wrote: You first do an 'update' to download all changes that have happened since last update/checkout (svn will merge the files), then you 'commit' the files you changed. Make sure you don't upload the world files or compiler files :p

Is their a way to exclude them? or do I need to make a separate directory for that?

Edit:
Ah, nm. I see how to add files now.

Not sure how to add a log message though, and I forgot to remove settings.ini when I actually made the upload.

http://code.google.com/p/mc-server/source/detail?r=10
Thanks given by:
As far as I know you simply don't add them, you don't have to do anything special. What svn software are you using? I use TortoiseSVN
Thanks given by: