spawnmob
maybe can someone create an plugin to spawn mobs? it would be great if someone could do that.
Thanks given by:
(12-25-2011, 09:28 PM)STR_Warrior Wrote: maybe can someone create an plugin to spawn mobs? it would be great if someone could do that.

??
Thanks given by:
I'll try to do that, but as you knoe I'm a noob so maybe I can't. Some time ago I made a
half-done plugin that let you to spawn spiders, creepers and other monsters so maybe I can do it. I'll try to make it like bukkit essentials spawnmob.
Thanks given by:
What I did wrong? Huh
function HandleSpawnMobCommand ( Player, Split, World, OtherPlayer )
    if Split[2] == nil then
        Player:SendMessage( "Usage: /spawnmob <mobtype> <player>" )
        return true
    end
    if Split[2] == creeper and Split[3] == nil then
        Player:GetWorld():SpawnMob( Player:GetPosX(), Player:GetPosY(), Player:GetPosZ(), 50 )
        Player:SendMessage( "Creeper spawned!" )
        return true
    end
    if Split[2] == creeper and Split[3] == OtherPlayer then
        OtherPlayer:GetWorld():SpawnMob( OtherPlayer:GetPosX(), OtherPlayer:GetPosY(), OtherPlayer:GetPosZ(), 50 )
        Player:SendMessage( "Creeper spawned!" )
        return true
    end
end
It gives me errors:
[20:01:28] LUA: Plugins/SpawnMob/main.lua:12: attempt to call method 'SendMessage' (a nil value)
[20:01:28] LUA error in cPlugin_NewLua::HandleCommand. Stack size: 3
and
[20:01:28] LUA: Plugins/SpawnMob/main.lua:12: attempt to call method 'GetWorld' (a nil value)
[20:01:28] LUA error in cPlugin_NewLua::HandleCommand. Stack size: 3
Thanks given by:
I think becouse OtherPlayer and creeper both are a nil value.
Thanks given by:
(07-12-2013, 04:10 AM)STR_Warrior Wrote: I think becouse OtherPlayer and creeper both are a nil value.
but if I execute /spawnmob creeper it should spawn a creeper on player pos (player who executes command) and it says GetWorld is a nil value.
Thanks given by: