Posts: 4,628
Threads: 115
Joined: Dec 2011
Thanks: 693
Given 494 thank(s) in 423 post(s)
(05-13-2013, 02:19 AM)xoft Wrote: Btw, you could have just used this, does the same thing, even better (in case there are 2 or more kinds of pickups):
function OnBlockToPickups(World, Digger, BlockX, BlockY, BlockZ, BlockType, BlockMeta, Pickups)
World:SpawnItemPickups(Pickups, BlockX, BlockY, BlockZ, 0, 0, 0);
Pickups:Clear();
end
Realy... it was that simple. I have so much to learn
Posts: 6,485
Threads: 176
Joined: Jan 2012
Thanks: 131
Given 1074 thank(s) in 852 post(s)
05-13-2013, 02:24 AM
(This post was last modified: 05-13-2013, 03:14 AM by xoft.)
Rev 1474 has the temporary fix in place, it should work even without the plugin.
Well, you solved the bug first, found the source of the problem, that's often more important than the fix itself.
We've come to the point when the noise generation is so optimized that it's faster to generate 3D cubic noise for a full array than to generate it for an array with quarter dimensions and linearly interpolating it up to the full array.
In other words, all the work, all the frustration I put into LinearInterpolation, has become useless because the generator is slower with it
Posts: 1,162
Threads: 68
Joined: Mar 2013
Thanks: 245
Given 125 thank(s) in 100 post(s)
I've noticed a very strange error playing.
Another person connected, and we can't see us. Also, when breaking a block, you don't get it, you go to take the pickup, but nothing happens, and, after some seconds (15-20), the blocks reapear. In the past I had this error in Ubuntu and now I have it on CentOS
I've posted it some days ago FS#373, but I was alone soy I didn't noticed that players were invisible.
Posts: 6,485
Threads: 176
Joined: Jan 2012
Thanks: 131
Given 1074 thank(s) in 852 post(s)
If you disconnect and then reconnect, can you get in, or is the server frozen? Because those symptoms usually happen when the server stops responding.
Posts: 1,162
Threads: 68
Joined: Mar 2013
Thanks: 245
Given 125 thank(s) in 100 post(s)
05-13-2013, 04:55 AM
(This post was last modified: 05-13-2013, 04:56 AM by tonibm19.)
(05-13-2013, 04:48 AM)xoft Wrote: If you disconnect and then reconnect, can you get in, or is the server frozen? Because those symptoms usually happen when the server stops responding. I can get in, but the bug is still there
Posts: 372
Threads: 29
Joined: Mar 2011
Thanks: 1
Given 21 thank(s) in 18 post(s)
Have had the same problem on linux.
Though pickups still wont work after relog, most of the time i do see the other player.
Posts: 1,162
Threads: 68
Joined: Mar 2013
Thanks: 245
Given 125 thank(s) in 100 post(s)
(05-13-2013, 05:04 AM)ThuGie Wrote: Have had the same problem on linux.
Though pickups still wont work after relog, most of the time i do see the other player. Sometimes the other player tells that he see me, but I cannot se him, and sometimes I'm I who see him, and he can't see me. Maybe you saw the other player and the other player didn't see you.
unfortunately, MCServer has not been made for linux, almost all the errors are in linux
Posts: 6,485
Threads: 176
Joined: Jan 2012
Thanks: 131
Given 1074 thank(s) in 852 post(s)
I have temporarily set all pickups to spawn in the middle of the block that has been mined, please try rev 1478 if it works for you - it works okay for me.
Posts: 1,162
Threads: 68
Joined: Mar 2013
Thanks: 245
Given 125 thank(s) in 100 post(s)
05-14-2013, 04:14 AM
(This post was last modified: 05-14-2013, 04:22 AM by tonibm19.)
It works, at least now.
WTF? When it was working (now te bug is still there), I was in a new account I created, in my DarthVater account (is in Default). Then, with tonibm (Admins), I had the bug. I'm very confused. Maybe, is something relevant to change gamemode (creative to survival), but I don't know.
After that, with a new account, the error wasn't there. It's very strange, with new accounts on the server there isn't the error but with my admin account, the error is there.
Posts: 6,485
Threads: 176
Joined: Jan 2012
Thanks: 131
Given 1074 thank(s) in 852 post(s)
05-14-2013, 06:12 AM
(This post was last modified: 05-14-2013, 06:31 AM by xoft.)
I'm playing on an admin account and everything works.
Any chance you have your inventory full? 'Cause that happened to me, was wondering why I suddenly couldn't pick things up, then remembered to check my inventory, and sure enough, it was full.
Note that MCServer still has some items messed up (potatoes etc.), concerning stacking, so it can happen that you stack something but MCS doesn't process it and the inventory window loses sync.
Please try with rev 1481, I added logging there, so when you get near to a pickup, the console should start spamming with diagnostic info (pickup id, playername, distance), then when the distance gets less than 2.25, you should see a "collected" message in the log, or a reason why the pickup wasn't collected.
|