Trouble inserting data into an sqlite3 database
Hey all.

I'm new to Lua, but I'm trying to create and access a sqlite3 database.
I managed to create a database using the following:
db = sqlite3.open(PLUGIN:GetLocalFolder() .. "/database.sqlite3")

-- Create tables and insert default records
stmt = db:prepare("CREATE TABLE test (name, address)")
stmt:step()
stmt:finalize()

stmt = db:prepare("INSERT INTO test (name, address) VALUES (\'John Doe\', \'Test street 3\')")

db:close()

Now this seems to work fine, a database is created in the plugin folder. However according to the sqlite tool on Linux, it's empty.

Could anybody write a quick tutorial on how to do this? Preferably with prepared statements. Simply inserting data in a database, and afterwards selecting it and putting it into a variable and/or array.
Thanks in advance!
Thanks given by:
Don't you have to say the type of column's? For example "name STRING, address STRING"
Thanks given by:
Woops, totally forgot.! I just forgot when I read the Lua Sqlite documentation. For example here, they don't show it's needed. I should just stop using phpMyAdmin for everything and write more queries myself Wink

Now I changed it around a bit:
stmt = db:prepare("CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS test (id INTEGER PRIMARY KEY, name STRING, address STRING)")

According to the sqlite tool it seems to work... I get the following dump:
Code:
PRAGMA foreign_keys=OFF;
BEGIN TRANSACTION;
CREATE TABLE test (id INTEGER PRIMARY KEY, name STRING, address STRING);
COMMIT;

I'm still having trouble actually inserting something with prepared statements though.
Thanks given by:
SQLite doesn't need the column types, it can store any data in any column, it's just the later interpretation that is affected by saying types.